Academic Calendar

on University has three calendars: Academic, Events and Master. The Academic calendar helps students familiarize themselves with important dates in their academic year. The Events calendar is geared toward the community and our alumni so they know what events to expect on campus throughout the year. The Master calendar includes both academic dates and all events on campus.

Additional Important Dates & Deadlines
                            
 

 pdf 2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016

 
Classes begin - 8 a.m. Monday, Aug. 29
Labor Day holiday Monday, Sept. 5
Mid-semester break begins - 10 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 29
Mid-semester break ends - 8 a.m. Monday, Oct. 3
Friday classes meet in place of Tuesday classes Tuesday, Nov. 22
Thanksgiving holiday begins - 10 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 22
Thanksgiving holiday ends - 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 28
Classes end - 10 p.m. Friday, Dec. 9
Final examination period begins Monday, Dec. 12
Final examination period ends - 10 p.m. Friday, Dec. 16
Semester ends - 10 p.m. Friday, Dec. 16
Winter Commencement Saturday, Dec. 17
Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 21

First 7 week session (fall 2016)

Second 7 week session (fall 2016)

Classes Start :  Monday, Aug. 29 Classes Start:  Monday, Oct. 24
Classes End:   Tuesday, Oct. 18 Classes End:  Wednesday, Dec. 14
Final Exams:  Wednesday, Oct. 19 Final Exams:  Thursday, Dec. 15
Grade Deadline:  Tuesday, Oct. 25  NOON Grade Deadline:  Wednesday, Dec. 21  NOON


Winter Intersession 2016

Classes begin Monday, Dec. 19
Final exams Wednesday, Jan. 18
Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m. Friday, Jan. 20


Spring Semester 2017

Classes begin - 8 a.m. Monday, Jan. 23
Winter holiday begins - 10 p.m. Friday, March 10
Winter holiday ends - 8 a.m. Monday, March 20
Classes end - 10 p.m. Friday, May 5
Final examination period begins - 8 a.m. Monday, May 8
Final examination period ends - 10 p.m. Friday, May 12
Semester ends - 10 p.m. Friday, May 12
Spring Commencement Saturday, May 13
Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m. Wednesday, May 17

FIRST 7 WEEK SESSION (SPRING 2017)

SECOND 7 WEEK SESSION (SPRING 2017)

Classes Start:  Monday, Jan. 23 Classes Start:  Tuesday, March 21
Classes End:  Friday, March 10 Classes End:  Monday, May 8
Final Exams:  Monday, March 20 Final Exams:  Tuesday, May 9
Grade Deadline:  Monday, March 27  NOON Grade Deadline:  Wednesday, May 17


Summer Session 2017

Session 1 May 15 - June 2
Session 2 June 5 - July 7
Session 3 July 10 - Aug.10
Last Updated 9/20/16