Get Help

Top business students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma at Clarion

April 29, 2014
Top Business Students
Dr. David Hartley, Dr. Jeffrey Eicher, Makenzie Marsico, Zachary Horner, Emilee Gysegem, Jacob McMillen, Anna McNurlen, Ryo Ogura, Stephanie Warner, Jeremy Schmader, Dr. Gustavo Barboza, Dr. Miguel Olivas-Lujan, Dr. James Pesek. (Not pictured: Chelsea Zola.)

Only the best business students in the world and the professionals who earned the distinction of "The Best in Business" during their academic careers can claim membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This year's Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from Clarion University have certainly earned that title.

Clarion University College of Business Administration congratulates 18 students who accepted the invitation to join Beta Gamma Sigma at an induction ceremony April 24, 2014 in Moore Hall. While almost 300,000 students receive bachelor’s and master’s degrees in business each year, only 18,000 are inducted into lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma.

Top Business Students

Hartley, Eicher, Brooke Johnston, John Owens, Janel Sanford, Blayze Stefaniak, Jodi Fetterolf, Andrew Rush, Barboza,Olivas-Lujan, Pesek. (Not pictured: Kristy Meteney.)

Beta Gamma Sigma was founded as a national organization in 1913.  Its mission is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business and personal and professional excellence in the practice of business.  The society endeavors to foster in its members an enduring commitment to the principles and values of Beta Gamma Sigma: honor and integrity, pursuit of wisdom and earnestness.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the junior class, top 10 percent of the senior class and top 20 percent in master’s programs at schools accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business are eligible for this invitation.

Less than one-third of U.S. business school programs and only 5 percent of business school programs worldwide meet the rigorous standards of AACSB international accreditation. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The following students were inducted into the Clarion University chapter.

Top Business Students

Hartley, Eicher, Tyler Harrison, Barboza, Olivas-Lujan, Pesek. (Not pictured: Jared Gilmore.)

Master’s program: 

  • Jared Gilmore, Burgettstown; and
  • Tyler Harrison, Knox.


  • Jodi Fetterolf, Berwick;
  • Brooke Johnston, Oil City;
  • Kristy Meteney, Darlington;
  • John Owens, Nesquehoning;
  • Andrew Rush, Mars;
  • Janel Sanford, Franklin; and
  • Blayze Stefaniak, Saltsburg.


  • Emilee Gysegem, Warren, Ohio;
  • Zachary Horner, Clarion;
  • Makenzie Marsico, DuBois;
  • Jacob McMillen, Summerville;
  • Anna McNurlen, Washington;
  • Ryo Ogura, Tokyo, Japan;
  • Jeremy Schmader, Leeper;
  • Stephanie Warner, Aliquippa; and
  • Chelsea Zola, Pittsburgh.

Clarion University is the high-achieving, nationally recognized, comprehensive university that delivers a personal and challenging academic experience.

Last Updated 1/11/21