Student Senate

Senate at Reinhard Awards

Welcome to Student Senate!

Student Senate is a driving voice organization that consists of 22 elected Clarion University Student Senators. Their responsibility is to represent the entire student body. Student Senate is vested with all powers of the Clarion Students' Association (CSA) and they allocate the Student Activity Fee revenues with the approval of the President of Clarion University.

The Student Senate office is located in Gemmell 268. It is past the information desk and to the right of the seating areas. Student Senate meets Mondays at 7:30pm in 246 Gemmell. Upcoming meetings will be posted under the events section. These meetings are open to all students, faculty, and staff, so please, come to the meetings if you would like to voice any concern about the campus or are interested in Student Senate.

Additional information about Student Senate, including the current members, meeting minutes, committees and the current constitution for the organization can be found at CU Connect

Becoming A Senator

If you are interested in becoming a Senator, applications will be on the Student Senate's bulletin board or in the office during the end of the spring semester. Also, applications may be available for special elections if a seat needs to be filled. The application consists of basic contact information, a picture of the applicant, and the applicant's platform. After the application deadline, elections occur by voting of the students of Clarion University via CU Connect.

Eboard

Contact Information

Student Senate
268 Gemmell Student Complex
senate@clarion.edu
 
EXECUTIVE BOARD

Brianna Shepherd
President
B.L.Shepherd@eagle.clarion.edu

Madison Bumbarger
Vice President
M.P.Bumbarger@eagle.clarion.edu

Everette Hinchberger
Vice President, Rules and Regulations
E.J.Hinchberger@eagle.clarion.edu

Sara Custer
Treasurer
S.K.Custer@eagle.clarion.edu

Taylor Boyle
Secretary
T.M.Boyle@eagle.clarion.edu
ADVISORS

Dr. Susanne Fenske
Vice President for Student Affairs
814-393-2351
sfenske@clarion.edu

Matthew Shaffer
Director of Student Engagement & Development
814-393-1982
mshaffer@clarion.edu 

Sandra Machokas
CSA Executive Director
814-393-2211
smachokas@clarion.edu

Tree Zuzzio
Clarion University Student Trustee
T.L.Zuzzio@eagle.clarion.edu

   
Last Updated 7/13/18