Faculty, Staff and Interns

Interns

CARIPD has welcomed over 37 interns since its formation. As an intern for CARPID, students have exposure to contract research and development for clients as well as the opportunity to head their own projects and tailor their internship to their educational goals.

callout image

Tiffany Kaniewski

  • MBA Student 
  • Marketing and Outreach for CARIPD
  • Collaborative partner between Small Business Development Center and CARIPD
  • t.n.kaniewski@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Nate Meyer

 

 

callout image

Brent Acorn-Lopez 

callout image

Zach Roberts

 

 

callout image

Cody Pyles


callout image

Steven R. Lippold

  • Junior, Major: Physics and Mathematics, Minor in Nanotechnology, Computer Science and Honors
  • Analyzing the heat transfer of different concentrations of a Nanodiamond-Copper alloy using a multi-physics modeling program
  • s.r.lippold@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Devon Confer

  • Senior. Major: Computer Science
  • Business Contracts requiring computer science/programming.
  • Quality control automation software for The International Group
  • d.s.confer@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Lauren Balliet

  • Junior, Major: Physics with a concentration in Astrophysics, Minor: Mathematics and Chemistry
  • Nanodiamond- Copper alloy to analysis to better its properties for bonding and heat conduction. I will begin to write the research paper for it as well to hopefully patent
  • l.e.balliet@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Collin Meyers

  • Junior, Major: Biochemistry
  • Lab Manger: Maintains lab area and equipment
  • Orders up to date equipment for center
  • Nanodiamond-Copper alloy construction analysis.
  • c.meyers@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Samantha Ford

  • Senior, Major: Business Management, Minor: Marketing
  • Marketing, outreach  and PR activities
  • Seminar organization
  • website maintenance
  • s.l.ford@eagle.clarion.edu
callout image

Joe Fallecker

  • Senior, Major: Computer Science
  • Computer Information Systems hardware and software integration 
  • jmfallecker@gmail.com
callout image

Jezebel

  • Emotional support for faculty and interns
Last Updated 4/25/18