New Nursing Programs

Emergency Closing Policy

Text Alert

Get Connected

Mathematics Department

The Mathematics faculty is a group of seasoned mathematicians who take pride in training the next generation of math experts.

Faculty

Beal, Jon A

173 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2339

jbeal@clarion.edu

Bhattacharya, Dipendra N

159 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2175

bhattach@clarion.edu

Bolinger, Karen D

165 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2360

kbolinger@clarion.edu

Childers, Carey F

175 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2599

cchilders@clarion.edu

Farnsworth, Duane K

171 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2100

dfarnsworth@clarion.edu

Gendler, Stephen I

177 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2319

gendler@clarion.edu

Hipfel, David M

161 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2059

hipfel@clarion.edu

Jackson, Beth A

Venango - 305 Montgomery

814-393-1336

bjackson@clarion.edu

Madison, Dana E

169 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2114

madison@clarion.edu

McConnell, Marcella K

273 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2250

misacco@clarion.edu

McConnell, Michael J

167 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2594

mmcconnell@clarion.edu

Overmoyer, Kate

163 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2598

kovermoyer@clarion.edu

Roberts, Adam E

155 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2327

aroberts@clarion.edu

Shifflet, Daniel R

157 Grunenwald STC

814-393-1930

dshifflet@clarion.edu

Silvis, Rebecca L

189 Grunenwald STC

814-393-2592

silvis@clarion.edu

Annual High School Mathematics Competition  

Every fall, the Mathematics Department at Clarion University hosts a high school mathematics competition.  Teams of area students compete for individual and school recognition.  Top scores receive prizes but every student gets to enjoy a day on campus, a college lunch, and a T-shirt. For more information, contact Dr. Carey Childers at 393-2599 or by email at cchilders@clarion.edu.

 

Facilities

Facilities for the Mathematics department include the Computational Science Laboratory that contains 32 computers and all the software a mathematics major needs such as Mathematica, MatLab, Geometer’s Sketchpad, etc.

Tutoring

Tutoring for mathematics classes is free to all university students and coordinated through the Department of Academic Enrichment.  More information can be found here.