Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Parameters for article:{}
Faculty promotions 2012
Clarion University faculty celebrating promotions or tenure include: (from left) Dr. Valerie A. Bennett, Dr. Christopher J. McCarrick, Ms. Jennifer M. May, Dr. Gustavo A. Barboza, Ms. Sandy Chen-Blake, Dr. Mary Pat McCarthy, Ms. Wendy J. Snodgrass and Dr. Sally M. Sentner.

Clarion University marked the promotion of eight faculty members and the tenure of seven faculty members at the Annual Faculty Promotion and Tenure Recognition Celebration Nov. 27 in Carlson Library.

Promoted to full professor were:

  • Dr. Gustavo Barboza, administrative science

  • Dr. Valerie Bennett, biology

  • Dr. Patricia Kolencik, education

  • Dr. Christopher McCarrick, English

  • Dr. Sally Sentner, special education and rehabilitative sciences

  • Dr. Kathleen Welsch, English

Promoted to associate professor were:

  • Dr. Mary Pat McCarthy, communication sciences and disorders

  • Dr. Yun Shao, modern languages

Receiving tenure were:

  • Ms. Renee Bloom, allied health

  • Ms. Sandy Chen-Blake, Carlson Library

  • Dr. William Hallock, Venango College administration

  • Ms. Jennifer May, academic enrichment

  • Dr. Craig Scott, biology

  • Ms. Lana Smith, nursing

  • Ms. Wendy Snodgrass, athletics

Clarion University is the high-achieving, nationally recognized, comprehensive university that delivers a personal and challenging academic experience.

11/28/2012 1:20 PM

Clarion University faculty promoted, tenured