Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Academic Calendar 2012-2013


Fall Semester 2012

Registration for day and evening classes

Monday, August 27

Classes begin - 8 a.m.

Monday, August 27

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 3

Mid-semester break begins - 10 p.m.

Thursday, October 4

Mid-semester break ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, October  8

Friday classes meet in place of Tuesday classes

Tuesday, November 20

Thanksgiving holiday begins - 10 p.m.

Tuesday, November 20

Thanksgiving holiday ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, November 26

Classes end - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 7

Final examination period begins

Monday, December 10

Final examination period ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 14

Semester ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, December 14

Winter Commencement

Saturday, December 15

Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m.

Thursday, December 20

Winter Intersession

Registration                                                                                            Monday, December 17

Classes begin                                                                                         Monday, December 17

Final Exams                                                                                           Wednesday, January 16

Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m.                                               Friday, January 18

 

Spring Semester 2013

 

Registration for day and evening classes

Monday, January 28

Classes begin - 8 a.m.

Monday, January 28

Winter holiday begins - 10 p.m.

Friday, March 15

Winter holiday ends - 8 a.m.

Monday, March 25

Classes end - 10 p.m.

Friday, May 10

Final examination period begins - 8.am.

Monday, May 13

Final examination period ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, May 17

Semester ends - 10 p.m.

Friday, May 17

Spring Commencement

Saturday, May 18

Semester grades due from faculty - 12 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22

Summer Sessions - 2013

Session I:    May 20 - June 7
Session II:    June 10 - July 12
Session III:   July 15 - August 15