Career Connections

Text Alert

Get Connected

Faculty Senate

Clarion University Faculty Senate is primarily an advisory board to the President and Provost.  Senate committees advise the university leadership on matters relating to administrative hires, committee appointments, faculty affairs, student affairs, institutional resources, academic standards, and Venango campus.  In addition, Faculty Senate reviews all curricular proposals and changes at the university.

Faculty Senate consists of 24 members elected for three-year terms on a rotating basis (eight new or re-elected members every spring).  Membership includes representation from Venango campus.  Details regarding the election of senators and candidacy eligibility requirements are outlined in the Faculty Senate Constitution, which may be viewed through the link provided in the menu to the left.

Faculty Senate meetings are open to the university community, and occur every other Monday at 3:30 p.m.  For more information on Faculty Senate, or to attend a meeting or bring an issue to their attention, please contact the current senate chair, Professor Ellen Foster, at

Faculty Senate 2013-14

Faculty Senate roster & policy chairs; meeting schedule, 2013-2014

Faculty Senate committee descriptions & membership, 2012-2013